thedailygreen.com article feed http://www.thedailygreen.com/ en-us http://www.thedailygreen.com <![CDATA[Radjah Shelduck]]> http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/radjah-shelduck-1311?src=rss http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/radjah-shelduck-1311??src=rss An Australian native, now visible in Central Park.]]> Wed, 18 Dec 2013 02:56:00 EST <![CDATA[Kauri Tree]]> http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/kauri-tree-1312?src=rss http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/kauri-tree-1312??src=rss A tree unique to a single mountain on a single island is disappearing fast.]]> Sat, 14 Dec 2013 03:12:00 EST <![CDATA[Baer's Pochard]]> http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/baers-pochard-1312?src=rss http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/baers-pochard-1312??src=rss There may be fewer than 500 of this duck alive in the wild today.]]> Tue, 10 Dec 2013 03:10:00 EST <![CDATA[Long-Tailed Duck]]> http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/long-tailed-duck-1312?src=rss http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/long-tailed-duck-1312??src=rss You've got to hear these ducks "yodel!"]]> Sat, 07 Dec 2013 03:07:00 EST <![CDATA[Pacific Common Eider]]> http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/pacific-common-eider-1312?src=rss http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/pacific-common-eider-1312??src=rss The Northern Hemisphere's largest duck.]]> Tue, 03 Dec 2013 03:04:00 EST <![CDATA[Pink-Eared Duck]]> http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/pink-eared-duck-1312?src=rss http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/pink-eared-duck-1312??src=rss Distinctive features of this duck (other than the zebra-like stripes) include a shovel-like bill. Find out why...]]> Sat, 30 Nov 2013 09:27:00 EST <![CDATA[Thanksgiving Storm]]> http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/thanksgiving-storm-1311?src=rss http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/thanksgiving-storm-1311??src=rss This is why travel is so difficult.]]> Tue, 26 Nov 2013 07:27:00 EST <![CDATA[Red Breasted Merganser]]> http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/red-breasted-merganser-1311?src=rss http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/red-breasted-merganser-1311??src=rss A rare bird, indeed.]]> Sat, 23 Nov 2013 02:53:00 EST <![CDATA[Spectacled Eider]]> http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/spectacled-eider-1311?src=rss http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/spectacled-eider-1311??src=rss A threatened duck native to the Arctic--but home in New York City.]]> Tue, 19 Nov 2013 02:44:00 EST <![CDATA[White-Breasted Wood Swallow]]> http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/white-breasted-wood-swallow-1311?src=rss http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/white-breasted-wood-swallow-1311??src=rss A denizen of biodiverse Mt. Panie, New Caledonia.]]> Sat, 16 Nov 2013 07:47:00 EST <![CDATA[Ahhhhhhh...]]> http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/ahhhhhhh?src=rss http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/gallery/ahhhhhhh??src=rss The view from Mt. Panie, New Caledonia.]]> Wed, 13 Nov 2013 08:48:00 EST <![CDATA[Another View of a New Dolphin Species]]> http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/weather-categories/nature-pictures/humpback-dolphin-new-species-2013?src=rss http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/weather-categories/nature-pictures/humpback-dolphin-new-species-2013??src=rss An exciting discovery in the waters off northern Australia.]]> Sat, 09 Nov 2013 06:32:00 EST <![CDATA[A New Species of Humpback Dolphin]]> http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/weather-categories/nature-pictures/humpback-dolphin-new-species-1311?src=rss http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/weather-categories/nature-pictures/humpback-dolphin-new-species-1311??src=rss An exciting discovery in the waters off northern Australia.]]> Thu, 07 Nov 2013 06:21:00 EST <![CDATA[A View of Fall Color from Space]]> http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/weather-categories/global-warming-pictures/pennsylvania-fall-foliage-1311?src=rss http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/weather-categories/global-warming-pictures/pennsylvania-fall-foliage-1311??src=rss The same view, in green... and in red, orange and gold.]]> Mon, 04 Nov 2013 08:20:00 EST <![CDATA[Conehead Katydid]]> http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/weather-categories/nature-pictures/conehead-katydid-1310?src=rss http://www.thedailygreen.com/weird-weather/weather-categories/nature-pictures/conehead-katydid-1310??src=rss The stunning results of a survey of one of the world's least-touched places.]]> Wed, 30 Oct 2013 08:15:00 EST